Reply box is mis-aligned
Posts: 97
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 1:44am
It's only when I'm replying to an existing thread, and only with this account (I'm assuming only with this account, as I've only been using Smarts until now and it's fine).

I posted in an existing thread to make sure that wouldn't fix it somehow (okay, that's not why I posted in an existing thread, but you get what I mean), and it didn't.

Oh, right, it's slid over to the right, a little under half of it out of sight. I could reach the "Paste from Word" button, but that was the last one.
Posts: 97
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 1:46am
Well, this reply box is fine, but others I check still have the same problem. I don't know what's going on, but I don't know things about stuff, so that's not really surprising.


Edit: Okay, so it's apparently only certain threads, as I just checked several more and some of them are fine too.

Oh, and I just realized that maybe I should have put this in the Communications forum, since I think it counts as a bug and not a board migration "to-do". Maybe I'll try out those thread-moving Moderator powers now. Yippie!
Posts: 830
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 2:06am
I did it! I have superpowers!

Oh, but it turns out I'm having the same trouble with my "Topic options" and "Move" moderator options. Again, not on all threads. This one's fine, for example.
Posts: 7744
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 4:29pm
Link in any particular threads this is happening on and I'll take a peek. Sounds like some HTML isn't getting closed properly.
Posts: 830
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 6:45pm
Okay, so it looks like the problem is with threads that are more than one page long (every thread with more than ten posts for me, just in case there's an "adjust number of posts displayed per page" button that I haven't noticed yet). I checked the first ten or so threads with recent activity using both my Jarvis Ragnar and Smarts accounts, and that was the pattern I noticed.

In case you still need examples:

Omnae! http://rebelfaction.org/forums?m=posts&q=21991

The Force Wars http://rebelfaction.org/forums?m=posts&q=22068

To Curse the Darkness http://rebelfaction.org/forums?m=posts&q=21990

Hey all... http://rebelfaction.org/forums?m=posts&q=50055
Posts: 7744
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 8:03pm
What browser do you use? 

This is what I see at the bottom of the Omnae! thread. http://rebelfaction.org/datas/users/2/screen_shot_2014-01-09_at_2.00.58_pm_2.png


 
Posts: 7744
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 8:04pm
Ah, I checked in FFox and I see that the paginator is bumping the Mod powers box off to the side, I must have missed a closing tag somewhere.
Posts: 830
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 8:11pm
Yeah, I'm using Firefox. Apparently it's not cool anymore and I just never got the memo.
Posts: 4191
  • Posted On: Jan 9 2014 9:13pm
Bite your tongue.   I use Firefox. 
Posts: 7744
  • Posted On: Jan 10 2014 4:21am
Chrome surpassed Firefox in dev tool capability a few years ago, that's my excuse for switching. Firefox has been making some neat strides in that area though, it's possible that they could catch up again.